Well, it’s Memorial Day Weekend coming up, which means its beach time. I love the beach, it’s one of the things that I miss the most living in Florida. I had my car always prepared in case I wanted some relaxation for a few hours on the beach. Now, being that I’m not quite ready for my body to be in a cute bathing suit or have my tan on, I will make the most of it by saying F it. I made my appointment to get my spray tan (trust me my days in the tanning beds are long done) and will then shop for a bathing suit that won’t make me throw up when I see it on myself. This of course is the reason I need the spray tan first, because a tan body looks better than a white fat body.
I am on the right track as far as trying to slim down, gave up the fast food, no sodas, and allowing a skim latte 3 times a week. I’ve been bringing my lunch to work and counting my calories, my clothes are fitting better but, still not noticing a difference on the scale. My doctors appointment yesterday really pissed me off, because as you know I had several surgeries on my back late last year. As of the last few weeks I’ve been experiencing some of the pain and spasms in my back like before, so for my doctor just to give me a few prescriptions of pain pills and suggest working out isn’t an option just of yet. So hello gallon of water I’ll be drinking everyday. And I will be on the beach, I may not be my slim self yet but as long as my boobs look good, have a pretty tan, and a drink in my hand I will be happy! So, forget what everybody is thinking, if they are making me of you part if their thoughts it’s better than not being thought of as well. Tired of the over critical thoughts and opinions a person has to say about another even when they don’t know the obstacles they have had to overcome just to get to the “beach”. Hell, a year ago I was bedridden and miserable in pain, I couldn’t even walk from my car to the front door of my apartment. If this is just a minor setback I’m okay with this but refuse to let this interfere with my life again. I want to celebrate my summer on the beach, have a hell of a 41st birthday party, and to find a way to suck the fat out of me without crying!
For those going out of town this weekend, be careful but have fun in the sun!
xoxo

