I have to say that I look forward to the spring season in Nola. There are so many festivals to see and experience, one of my favorites would have to be The New Orleans Jazz & Heritage Festival. I have been going to this since I was in high school and hardly miss a year except a few times when I lived out of state. If you never been its a great festival that falls on two weekends (last weekend in April and the first weekend in May). There are so many great musical acts that you can’t just pick one band you have to see them all. And the food it’s one of the things I love to try everything (at least something different each day). People walking by and you ask them “what is that…” and you have so many different choices of food to choose from you wanna at least try it all. You have your favorites like Crawfish Monica, Trout Almondine w/ crawfish bisque, boudin balls, crawfish bread, Alligator pie, my favorite Cochonde lait poboy, crawfish sack, oyster patties (not what you think), Crawfish beignets, Rosemint iced tea, and Pheasant Quail and Andouille Gumbo.
If you love music you have everything from Al Green, Tom Petty, Maze & Frankie Beverly, The Boss Bruce Springsteen, Irma Thomas, Allen Toussaint, My Morning Jacket, The Eagles, Galactic, The Foo Fighters, Jimmy Buffet, Ne-Yo, The Neville Brothers, and the list goes on.
The schedule for the next year comes out in January 2013, purchase your tickets early because you pay at the gate $65 each day. Look it up at their website for all the information: http://www.no jazzfest.com

I have always loved this festival and by far this was my favorite year with all the performances and food.

20120507-124853.jpg

20120507-124914.jpg

20120507-124939.jpg

20120507-125003.jpg

20120507-125132.jpg

20120507-125142.jpg

