I think the blush colors are very natural and becoming, like this shade, try it out!

A Nail Polish Idea to Try Now, Straight From the Spring 2012 Runways
All-natural makeup and no-fuss hair (maybe a little too no-fuss, but that’s a different topic) was a big beauty statement at spring 2012 New York Fashion Week, and along with it came nail polish colors in pretty whites and creams. The expression I kept hearing backstage was “milky,” and ladies, I’m kind of obsessed. Here’s a look at the trend.

It’s not a brand-new idea per se (truth be told, we’ve been loving these shades since Jen Aniston debuted the look on the red carpet early in the summer), but it was so well-matched with the sporty-meets-girly vibe on the runway, and so downright healthy-looking, when I saw it on the models’ hands, it felt like a nail polish idea I’d discovered for the first time.

I’m totally going to work this inspiration into my mani rotation. My hubby might not be able to tell the difference between Sally Hansen for Alexander Wang’s Parchment and my standard sheer pink, but that’s OK. I will! —Megan Gustashaw

20110930-090407.jpg

Essie nail color in Allure

